HOME!

Today’s ramblings do not attempt to teach a lesson, to inspire, or to entertain as they usually do. Today’s ramblings are simply how I am feeling.

I want to go home.

My health has been declining increasingly and I’m still not sure why. I think it’s a combination of many things. To begin, chronic pain syndrome is something that is difficult to live with as it is. In addition to that, the hormone therapy I am on is probably causing my body to be all out of whack. College puts a lot of stress on a person emotionally, which can easily take a toll on a person physically. Lastly, they are feeding me a stomach ache in a bowl every day here and my body just cannot handle the disgusting, terrible food served in the dining halls. We should probably petition for better quality food in our dining halls. After all, the students currently in college are the future of the world. Let’s start by feeding the future leaders of the world some quality nutrients.

It may be because of the constant stomach aches and the crappy food, but I am losing weight and I always seem to be hungry. Eating is really a challenge. I would rather eat a box of Wheat Thins for every meal than go down to the dining hall. It’s not that I am not eating. I love food (not this food, mind you) and I am quite comfortable with the way that I am. I think it’s that I am eating, but I’m not eating a whole lot and when I do eat, the food is so crappy that it just ends up going straight through me……there aren’t nutrients in these things and my body may not be absorbing what it needs, so it just passes the food along (ew…) and I’m hungry again right after I’ve eaten.

I just feel kinda lousy.

I’m doing great in school. All A’s and whatnot…I don’t even feel stressed by papers or tests…YET.

I do really miss my family. When I left for college, I was so excited to get away and I thought I would never want to go visit home. Silly Emily-from-four-months-ago. I need my momma and my daddy and my sister and even my obnoxious brother and my doggies and kitten and even the fish and the snakes! I just miss home. I miss my church, I miss my friends, I miss my mentors. I just wanna go home. I’ve never wanted to go home so badly.

I’m especially missing my best friend, Lauren. It’s stupid that we are hours away. We can’t cause any trouble. Watch out, Aurora. When we get home, you are in for a world of hurt. We are going to be funning rampant through the streets speaking a language unknown to most. I wish you luck.

Here’s to a week off. WHOOO!!!

Here I am just counting down the minutes.

Leave a Reply

